Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Owings Mills, Maryland

36
foundations with an Owings Mills address
$142.2M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
11
say they accept unsolicited
$2,070
median grant

Grantlas lists 36 foundations that gave an Owings Mills, Maryland address on their tax filing — 34 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $142.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 11 of them (31%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is an Owings Mills foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 36 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Owings Mills, Maryland
The O'Neil Family Foundation IncAccepts$12,000$1.1M$1,000–$200,000Down 15% over 3 yearsFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Daniel G & Jean K SchusterAccepts$362,120$499,100$225,140–$499,100No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Frank E & Miriam LovemanAccepts$10,000$496,000$1,500–$30,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sidney Weinman Memorial Foundation IncAccepts$4,500$427,591$4,000–$414,591No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Caplan Family FoundationAccepts$600$178,404$100–$40,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Harold J Kaplan MD Charitable TrustAccepts$100,000$100,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Morris Weinman Memorial Foundation IncAccepts$1,000$69,600$350–$19,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Arthur B Wilner Foundation IncAccepts$1,750$56,880$200–$17,050No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Joseph Vigman Foundation IncAccepts$2,000$19,550$250–$4,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Stanley S & Lania D UllmanAccepts$1,000$18,200$200–$7,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Charles L & Clara L SolomonAccepts$1,050$10,241$236–$15,914No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Century Vision Benefit FundPublic foundationNot stated$27,500Over $5k only$647,791$10,000–$273,896No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Brigance Brigade Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$99,117—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Harry and Jeanette WeinbergInvitation only$50,000$127.8M$500–$6.8MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dupkin Educational and CharitableInvitation only$5.5M$5.5M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Strauss Foundation IncorporatedInvitation only$250$1.8M$25–$489,588No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Weil-Mandel Charitable Foundation IncInvitation only$25,000$750,000$100–$385,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Phyllis L & Leonard J AttmanInvitation only$10,000$549,400$300–$135,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Lilac Fund IncInvitation only$2,070$521,086$250–$206,944No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Dorothy Atkinson Foundation IncInvitation only$188,750$452,500$150,000–$227,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
John and Ingrid Harbaugh FamilyInvitation only$4,309$294,722$863–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Richard and Sara Folio Foundation IncInvitation only$23,616$229,362$10,117–$200,231No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Paul and Emily Singer FamilyInvitation only$1,000$186,634$122–$36,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Louise D & Morton J Macks FamilyInvitation only$5,000$171,000$500–$197,348No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sinsky-Kresser-Racusin Memorial Foundation IncInvitation only$1,000$130,250$250–$30,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

11 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.