Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Vancouver, Washington

60
foundations with a Vancouver address
$170.6M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
17
say they accept unsolicited
$9,775
median grant

Grantlas lists 60 foundations that gave a Vancouver, Washington address on their tax filing — 57 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $170.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 17 of them (28%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Vancouver foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 60 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Vancouver, Washington
M J Murdock Charitable TrustAccepts$87,000$116.6M$4,000–$1.5MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Firstenburg FoundationAccepts$10,000$1.3M$50–$215,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wheeler FoundationAccepts$11,500$890,200$3,500–$85,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ray Hickey FoundationAccepts$50,000$825,000$25,000–$325,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Honorable Frank L & Arlene GAccepts$15,000$630,000$5,000–$51,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Bridgehead FoundationAccepts$15,000$445,600$1,100–$383,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Vancouver Methodist FoundationAccepts$14,500$297,470$5,000–$93,650FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bedrossian FoundationAccepts$13,178$234,702$12,550–$13,806FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Friendly Heart FoundationAccepts$4,950$152,673$225–$104,250FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Norman C Danielson Foundation Co RiverviewAccepts$10,000$82,650$2,650–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kmr Group FoundationAccepts$3,500$71,836$500–$300,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Nutter Family FoundationAccepts$1,500$63,096$21–$20,206FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ann Welch Pearson Scholarship FoundationAccepts$2,000$24,401$1,000–$6,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bam Family FoundationAccepts$9,550$19,100$9,100–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Audrey Holliday Scholarship FundAccepts$15,842$15,842—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lisa Traci And Kae HowardAccepts$10,500$10,500—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
G Patrick and Patricia J Kuzmer FamilyAccepts$1,000$7,000$500–$2,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation for SW WashingtonCommunity foundationNot stated$30.9MOver $5k only$32.1MOne amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Beaches Summertime Cruisin'Public foundationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$60,175$5,175–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Recovery Cafe of Clark CountyPublic foundationNot stated$34,116Over $5k only$35,666One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wayne D Kuni and Joan E Kuni FoundationInvitation only$25,000$7.6M$200–$2MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Keller FoundationInvitation only$25,000$2M$5,000–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Service Family FoundationInvitation only$15,000$1.4M$5,000–$550,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
His Heart FoundationInvitation only$90,000$1M$420–$959,231FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Tod and Maxine McClaskey FamilyInvitation only$15,000$1M$5,000–$525,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

35 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.