Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Paris, Illinois
- 30
- foundations with a Paris address
- $2.8M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 10
- say they accept unsolicited
- $3,870
- median grant
Grantlas lists 30 foundations that gave a Paris, Illinois address on their tax filing — 28 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $2.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 10 of them (33%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Paris foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 30 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Betty Coughlin Charitable Trust | Accepts | $23,895 | $217,473 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| McClain Scholarship Trust | Accepts | $4,000 | $129,845 | $2 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Wells Trust Fund | Accepts | $7,000 | $127,201 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Gf Patterson Trust | Accepts | $5,000 | $110,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Gladys Stratton Trust | Accepts | $29,201 | $58,225 | $19,408 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Iva & Roy Henry Scholarship Trust | Accepts | $1,000 | $9,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Cliff Crose Testamentary Trust | Accepts | $4,500 | $5,000 | $4,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Joe & Nila White Hasler Foundat | Accepts | $1,000 | $4,495 | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Aletha J Honnold Fine Arts Schol | Accepts | $500 | $2,750 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mark Savoree Family Foundation Inc | Accepts | $500 | $2,162 | $200 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lutheran Legacy Foundation IncCommunity foundation | Not stated | $15,250Over $5k only | $1M | $5,019 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Edgar County Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $38,301Over $5k only | $129,511 | $20,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| John J Lawless Testamentary Trust | Invitation only | $524,000 | $522,000 | $522,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mary Lou McGrew Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $150,000 | $153,000 | $147,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ht Bell Farm Trust | Invitation only | $94,000 | $94,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lafern Blackman Trust | Invitation only | $21,966 | $43,071 | $10,768 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ettoile Davis Trust | Invitation only | $21,021 | $41,123 | $10,281 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harvey A & Riola Hurst Trust | Individuals only | $1,250 | $17,095 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dee Wilson Scholarship Fund | Individuals only | $8,250 | $15,804 | $7,219 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| James L & Leona B & Forrest B & | Individuals only | $2,913 | $14,565 | $2,768 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| W J & Amy C Dodd Educational Trust | Individuals only | $1,285 | $13,000 | $800 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ip and Lola Zimmerly Educational | Individuals only | $1,000 | $9,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ruth Pinnell Scholarship Loan Fund | Individuals only | $2,000 | $8,750 | $1,250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Paxson Link Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $3,940 | $7,800 | $3,120 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Edward & Mildred English | Individuals only | $1,372 | $6,860 | $1,175 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.