Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Hinsdale, Illinois
- 36
- foundations with a Hinsdale address
- $24M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 4
- say they accept unsolicited
- $5,250
- median grant
Grantlas lists 36 foundations that gave a Hinsdale, Illinois address on their tax filing — 32 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $24 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (11%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Hinsdale foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 36 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The MacKenzie Family Foundation | Accepts | $5,500 | $7.1M | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Code Family Foundation | Accepts | $125,000 | $4.1M | $125,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Community Memorial Foundation | Accepts | $31,005 | $3.7M | $505 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sam and Victoria Reed Family Foundation | Accepts | $6,500 | $320,750 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Midwest Health FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $218,741Over $5k only | $610,578 | $17,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ft Stent Family FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $125,000Over $5k only | $563,000 | $38,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| International Pain and Spine Intervention Society IncGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $14,625Over $5k only | $66,497 | $6,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Love Like Sean FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $10,000Over $5k only | $21,006 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Zwirner Foundation | Invitation only | $2.1M | $2.1M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lost Pond Foundation | Invitation only | $30,000 | $2M | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Merchantz Family Foundation | Invitation only | $75,000 | $1.4M | $50,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Purcell Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $286,400 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Casten Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $3,809 | $213,179 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Footprints Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $202,950 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| J D Bergman Charitable Foundation 23-58411 | Invitation only | $25,000 | $181,000 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nickum Foundation | Invitation only | $20,000 | $181,000 | $7,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Rose Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $124,200 | $300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lee Ohana Foundation | Invitation only | $4,505 | $104,423 | $140 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bernadine Tosetti Hines Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $1,520 | $70,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| John F and Joan P Mullins Charitable | Invitation only | $3,000 | $67,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Weinberger Family Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $65,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kathleen A Hoppe & Tom F Utroska Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $55,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Zaccone Family Foundation | Invitation only | $975 | $52,200 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jarosz Family Foundation | Invitation only | $12,000 | $47,200 | $3,200 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ferguson Young Foundation | Invitation only | $1,500 | $45,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.