Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Salem, Oregon

50
foundations with a Salem address
$18.1M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
10
say they accept unsolicited
$6,261
median grant

Grantlas lists 50 foundations that gave a Salem, Oregon address on their tax filing — 47 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $18.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 10 of them (20%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Salem foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 50 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Salem, Oregon
The Samuel S Johnson FoundationAccepts$731,990$731,990—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Maps Community FoundationAccepts$1,000$400,135$50–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Faith Foundation IncAccepts$400,000$400,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Compton Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$281,000$1,000–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Wayne A Thackery FoundationAccepts$10,000$163,295$1,500–$42,095FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Delk Family FoundationAccepts$8,750$103,524$500–$53,024FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pioneer Trust Bank NA FoundationAccepts$9,000$68,000$2,500–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Friends of Paul Bunyan FoundationAccepts$5,000$25,630$1,630–$7,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Help the CharityAccepts$500$24,607$85–$5,300FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Evergreen Charitable TrustAccepts$1,000$10,487$117–$6,555FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Salem FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$12,800Over $5k only$10.8M$5,678–$1.8MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Los Ninos IncorporatedGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$244,025—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Capital Manor FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$137,986Over $5k only$80,563$70,387–$205,585FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Lawrence E Tokarski Charitable TrustInvitation only$93,000$2.8M$45,000–$800,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Moser FoundationInvitation only$2,600$320,121$500–$148,920FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Richard and Joanna Kreitzberg FoundationInvitation only$12,701$262,776$12,644–$60,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Nystrom Family FoundationInvitation only$20,000$262,000$10,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Barbara Emily Knudson FoundationInvitation only$1,500$181,342$1,000–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Decker-Fields FoundationInvitation only$3,600$127,800$1,500–$37,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dana and Jason Tokarski FamilyInvitation only$20,000$110,000$10,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Helen PearceInvitation only$14,457$86,738$14,456–$43,369FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Anderson Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$80,865$1,000–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lucky Corner FoundationInvitation only$3,000$65,900$2,500–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bratzel-Kremen Foundation 10208700Invitation only$6,247$62,471$4,206–$15,618FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Yamhill Soil & Wtr Conserv Dist Endow FdInvitation only$49,387$50,592$48,182–$50,592FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

25 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.