Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Eugene, Oregon

30
foundations with a Eugene address
$10M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
8
say they accept unsolicited
$5,388
median grant

Grantlas lists 30 foundations that gave a Eugene, Oregon address on their tax filing — 28 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $10 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (27%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Eugene foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 30 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Eugene, Oregon
Chambers Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$1.2M$250–$305,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Singer FoundationAccepts$177,955$534,330$18,070–$376,834FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
McKay Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$349,000$2,500–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
DLX Family FoundationAccepts$2,500$113,093$200–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Alton F Baker Family FoundationAccepts$4,800$32,600$4,000–$7,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Thomas S Colvin Scholarship TrustAccepts$1,500$20,192$500–$8,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Blanche Fischer FoundationAccepts$999$9,276$75–$3,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Grs FoundationAccepts$333$333—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Occu Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$12,980Over $5k only$406,316$5,500–$176,936FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wildlife Warriors USA IncPublic foundationNot stated$50,000Over $5k only$50,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Giustina FoundationInvitation only$5,000$4.7M$1,000–$4.1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Nb and Jacqueline GiustinaInvitation only$20,000$500,000$3,000–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Woodard Family FoundationInvitation only$2,750$442,150$250–$59,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
East West Tea Company FoundationInvitation only$30,500$297,679$7,710–$75,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Larson Family FoundationInvitation only$279,000$287,000$271,000–$287,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Anthill AllianceInvitation only$96,467$192,934$37,801–$152,445FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Harvest House FoundationInvitation only$135,000$130,000$130,000–$140,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Vanmeterbarnhart Family FundInvitation only$20,000$115,000$5,000–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Faye & Lucille Stewart FoundationInvitation only$13,500$111,000$5,000–$47,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Oregon Track Club Elite IncInvitation only$104,307$104,307—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Crow Farm FoundationInvitation only$4,500$90,000$1,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lafer Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$81,160$1,200–$22,460FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Life Connection FoundationInvitation only$97,500$80,000$80,000–$115,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Engelmann FoundationInvitation only$4,500$65,497$1,195–$19,477FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bankoff Blanchet Family FoundationInvitation only$500$63,200$200–$45,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

5 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.