Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Bend, Oregon

44
foundations with a Bend address
$22.8M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
9
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 44 foundations that gave a Bend, Oregon address on their tax filing — 42 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $22.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 9 of them (20%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Bend foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 44 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Bend, Oregon
Every Kid SportsAccepts$2.8M$2.8M—FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
The Anjulicia FoundationAccepts$10,000$2.4M$500–$500,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Inspirational GivingAccepts$19,006$940,042$1,000–$188,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Storms Family FoundationAccepts$150,000$805,825$2,000–$312,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Henrietta Aigner and Joy BaldwinAccepts$5,000$170,255$825–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Panchura Quas Family FoundationAccepts$1,030$29,185$75–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Holland Family FoundationAccepts$24,195$24,195—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sorlie Family FoundationAccepts$200$23,750$50–$16,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Foley Private Charitable FoundationAccepts$5,155$10,155$5,000–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dawns House CorporationPublic foundationNot stated$30,000Over $5k only$420,712$15,000–$90,703FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Greater Bend Rotary Club FoundationFederationNot stated$12,000Over $5k only$28,635One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Maybelle Clark Macdonald FundInvitation only$25,000$7.2M$500–$366,950FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Pinetops FoundationInvitation only$35,716$3.1M$2,060–$600,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Northwest FoundationInvitation only$10,000$1M$300–$142,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Joseph & Elizabeth HoffartInvitation only$30,000$850,000$15,000–$375,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bollier Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$713,350$300–$552,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Michael J & Adele M Tennant CharitableInvitation only$5,000$417,100$1,000–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mayantigo Charitable FoundationInvitation only$249,550$359,100$140,000–$359,100FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Frederick FoundationInvitation only$20,000$290,000$2,500–$140,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Greater Hart-Sheldon Conservation FundInvitation only$75,000$150,000$50,000–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Cerio Family Foundation IncInvitation only$42,500$135,000$3,200–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Satrum Foundation IncInvitation only$15,000$120,000$5,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Wayne Grey Wilson FoundationInvitation only$7,750$113,000$4,643–$15,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Thomas Heritage Charitable TrustInvitation only$5,000$87,800$2,400–$29,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Zolfo FoundationInvitation only$19,447$86,511$1,443–$200,064FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

19 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.