Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Lake Oswego, Oregon

39
foundations with a Lake Oswego address
$19.2M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
11
say they accept unsolicited
$5,400
median grant

Grantlas lists 39 foundations that gave a Lake Oswego, Oregon address on their tax filing — 36 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $19.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 11 of them (28%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Lake Oswego foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 39 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Lake Oswego, Oregon
Umpqua Bank Charitable FoundationAccepts$6,000$3.2M$2,500–$150,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Fairbridge FoundationAccepts$105,600$535,600$10,000–$500,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Iseli FoundationAccepts$20,000$394,000$20,000–$274,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fosseen FoundationAccepts$5,000$185,000$1,000–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Johnson Family FoundationAccepts$2,500$151,226$500–$72,226FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Shapira FoundationAccepts$5,000$66,000$4,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Nicoli FoundationAccepts$2,000$58,168$109–$46,038FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Natt McDougall Family Charitable TrustAccepts$3,500$52,375$875–$15,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Danicas Foundation IncAccepts$2,500$30,000$2,500–$22,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Personalized Education FoundationAccepts$5,400$10,800$2,800–$8,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Living Islands Non-ProfitAccepts$515$2,615$500–$1,600FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Riverdale School District FoundationGrantmaking charityNot stated$1.1MOver $5k only$1.1M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Metro Portland Housing Industry FoundationGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$12,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Academic Consortium for Integrative Medicine and Health IncGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$3,394—FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Crabby Beach FoundationInvitation only$125,000$7.2M$15,000–$500,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Marcia H Randall FoundationInvitation only$11,250$2.5M$5,000–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sky View FoundationInvitation only$155,000$1.6M$25,000–$900,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Lamb FoundationInvitation only$12,000$319,600$100–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Grace Epperson Testamentary TrustInvitation only$155,981$311,962One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Shauna M and Kevin B Flanigan FamilyInvitation only$10,000$286,000$1,000–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert Zagunis Family FoundationInvitation only$12,500$269,500$500–$132,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bieze Family FoundationInvitation only$10,328$151,548$5,115–$51,524FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Komal FoundationInvitation only$50,000$134,000$17,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Wells Family FoundationInvitation only$2,000$97,056$56–$15,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sawyer & Jean Marglous FoundationInvitation only$2,000$85,167$20–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

14 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.