Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Jefferson City, Missouri
- 28
- foundations with a Jefferson City address
- $11.7M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 4
- say they accept unsolicited
- $6,754
- median grant
Grantlas lists 28 foundations that gave a Jefferson City, Missouri address on their tax filing — 25 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $11.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (14%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Jefferson City foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 28 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A J Schwartze Community Foundation | Accepts | $15,000 | $2.5M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| W Basil & Nina Leach Charitable Trust | Accepts | $3,000 | $59,940 | $336 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Knipp Family Foundation | Accepts | $1,035 | $35,142 | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nina and Basil Leach Charitable Trust | Accepts | $3,000 | $7,799 | $469 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Missouri Lawyer Trust Account FoundationFederation | Not stated | $198,730Over $5k only | $3M | $44,670 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| United Way of Central Missouri IncFederation | Not stated | $30,809Over $5k only | $2.2M | $6,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Missouri Coalition of Recovery Support ProvidersPublic foundation | Not stated | $8,250Over $5k only | $16,500 | $7,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| New Horizons Support | Invitation only | $1.3M | $1.3M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Snug Harbor Foundation | Invitation only | $75,000 | $900,000 | $10,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Healthcare Services Group Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $522,211 | $522,211 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sam B Cook Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $490,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Missouri State Medical Foundation | Invitation only | $55,000 | $330,000 | $16,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sm and Helen Bradley Scholarship Fund | Invitation only | $4,200 | $79,800 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Donnell M & Shelly A Rehagen Fa | Invitation only | $10,000 | $61,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Frank and Billie Railton Memorial | Invitation only | $46,216 | $48,619 | $43,812 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Arthur and Leota Busch Scholarship Fund | Invitation only | $4,500 | $42,000 | $2,250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| T Michal Flottman Scholarship Trust | Invitation only | $1,256 | $38,775 | $450 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Henry S Kimbrough Trust | Invitation only | $26,243 | $26,243 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Rozier Foundation | Invitation only | $2,500 | $24,000 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Francis W & Marietta Schaefer Foundation Trust | Invitation only | $1,000 | $22,500 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jl & Da Hays Memorial Scholarship Trust | Invitation only | $1,000 | $18,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Corliss & Thelma Jones Educational Trust | Invitation only | $3,900 | $15,600 | $1,300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Aj Schwartze Parish Fund Trust | Invitation only | $6,040 | $12,079 | $3,900 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Pete & Lorraine Adkins Scholarship | Individuals only | $2,500 | $8,750 | $1,250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Agnes H & Maurice Haysler Trust | Invitation only | $8,066 | $8,066 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Charles Cockelreas Scholarship Trust | Invitation only | $7,468 | $7,641 | $7,294 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Virginia Tillotson Medical Scholarship Trust | Invitation only | $3,500 | $2,500 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Opportunity 1888 Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $300 | $900 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.