Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Columbia, Missouri

61
foundations with a Columbia address
$56.1M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
19
say they accept unsolicited
$8,687
median grant

Grantlas lists 61 foundations that gave a Columbia, Missouri address on their tax filing — 55 private foundations and 6 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $56.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 19 of them (31%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Columbia foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 61 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Columbia, Missouri
Mfa FoundationAccepts$914,063$1.1M$767,700–$1.1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mfa Inc Charitable FoundationAccepts$364,634$396,121$333,146–$396,121FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mfa Oil FoundationAccepts$2,000$341,450$350–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Finis M Moss Charitable TrustAccepts$22,500$225,500$3,000–$51,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Boone County Community TrustAccepts$9,900$193,804$1,665–$38,001FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Beacon of Hope FoundationAccepts$5,000$159,697$112–$87,668FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fred V & Dorothy H HeinkelAccepts$15,000$155,428$4,000–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Stafford Family Charitable TrustAccepts$15,000$146,080$1,000–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Columbia FoundationAccepts$6,925$145,011$182–$56,682FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Helen Huss Char TrAccepts$2,000$126,600$1,000–$75,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pascucci Charitable FoundationAccepts$10,000$108,000$1,000–$45,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Psalm 103 Family FoundationAccepts$700$54,345$125–$23,450FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Truman and Mary Coolley AgriculturalAccepts$4,373$37,364$2,000–$6,182FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
We Can Be Family FoundationAccepts$1,909$20,900$500–$5,727FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gordon Charitable TrustAccepts$1,100$16,466$500–$10,466FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jack E Dawson Charitable FundAccepts$4,000$14,088$2,000–$4,022FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Koller Educational FoundationAccepts$4,500$3,000$3,000–$6,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Columbia Catholic School Youth AssiAccepts$480$1,472$213–$1,472FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Charles Widmer Memorial Cemetery & Perpetual Care AssnAccepts$500$500—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Veterans United FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$10,000Over $5k only$15M$10–$1.2MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Midway USA Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$10,993Over $5k only$12.2M$5,002–$404,253FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Giving Branch FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$9,735Over $5k only$929,241$5,567–$18,943FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Foundation for the Higher GoodPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$929,226—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Boone Electric Community TrustCommunity foundationNot stated$9,270Over $5k only$335,637$5,000–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bruce J Walker Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$28,713Over $5k only$32,868$25,557–$31,868FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

36 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.