Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Chillicothe, Missouri
- 26
- foundations with a Chillicothe address
- $3.4M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 9
- say they accept unsolicited
- $4,750
- median grant
Grantlas lists 26 foundations that gave a Chillicothe, Missouri address on their tax filing — 24 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $3.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 9 of them (35%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Chillicothe foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 26 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenneth N & Rosemary B Williford | Accepts | $1,000 | $130,798 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Roger A Browning Foundation Inc | Accepts | $2,500 | $126,200 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Livingston County Community Foundation | Accepts | $3,375 | $122,262 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bert and Rose Hoover Foundation Inc | Accepts | $49,500 | $114,500 | $40,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Fm & Gladys McCall Foundation | Accepts | $2,500 | $111,500 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Virginia Wall Scholarship Fund | Accepts | $3,771 | $52,150 | $628 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Carl C & Ardath Hudnall Foundation | Accepts | $4,500 | $40,630 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harry Arnote Charitable Foundation | Accepts | $1,263 | $20,400 | $875 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kelley Foundation | Accepts | $1,250 | $10,000 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Irvin FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $57,900Over $5k only | $180,000 | $55,800 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| L Lyle Ingraham Revocable Trust Agreement Dated 7/30/1993 as AmendedGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $132,784Over $5k only | $133,959 | $131,608 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Joe and Lenore Lambert Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $552,148 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mervyn W Jenkins Foundation | Invitation only | $3,000 | $478,085 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Crabtree Educational Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $5,396 | $430,335 | $729 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Gene Kauffman Scholarship Foundation | Invitation only | $92,760 | $185,520 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hal F Juckette Family Foundation | Invitation only | $20,250 | $131,000 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jerry Litton Family Memorial Foundation | Invitation only | $2,250 | $129,880 | $400 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rose E Hoover Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $106,750 | $114,500 | $99,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| William D Morgan Charitable Foundation 005827 | Invitation only | $10,000 | $113,731 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Cp and Dorthea Hutchinson | Invitation only | $2,500 | $60,000 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Walsworth Family Charitable Foundation 019208 | Invitation only | $57,357 | $60,000 | $54,713 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ronnie and Dolores Stamper | Invitation only | $5,000 | $30,000 | One amount | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Warren George Culling | Invitation only | $1,000 | $16,000 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dr and Mrs Earl D Ludlow Scholarship | Invitation only | $11,218 | $11,635 | $10,801 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mooresville Cemetery Association Charitable | Invitation only | $9,788 | $9,284 | $9,284 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Barnes Farm Scholarship Trust Fund | Individuals only | $1,000 | $1,750 | $875 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.