Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Topeka, Kansas

48
foundations with a Topeka address
$26.3M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
14
say they accept unsolicited
$18,254
median grant

Grantlas lists 48 foundations that gave a Topeka, Kansas address on their tax filing — 45 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $26.3 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 14 of them (29%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Topeka foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 48 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Topeka, Kansas
Capitol Federal FoundationAccepts$2M$4.5M$1.5M–$3.1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Aim 5 FoundationAccepts$20,000$2.4M$80–$250,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Nichols Charitable FoundationAccepts$25,000$849,500$600–$439,400FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Security Benefit Life InsuranceAccepts$2,500$844,824$69–$110,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of KansasAccepts$2,000$834,542$500–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Caplinger Family FoundationAccepts$2,000$299,588$1,000–$299,588FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Vince E Millard Family FoundationAccepts$52,500$105,000$5,000–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Barelli Charitable FoundationAccepts$10,000$50,000$10,000–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Freestate Community FoundationAccepts$3,350$37,175$1,000–$13,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Craig L Vosburgh Charitable TrustAccepts$3,750$24,150$150–$15,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Beta Tau Educational TrustAccepts$14,487$14,519$14,455–$14,519FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Valentine Braun IrrevocableAccepts$3,170$12,329$1,252–$6,944FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Michael H Davis Family FoundationAccepts$500$2,550$300–$750FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bruce McPherson Family Charitable TrustAccepts$375$500$250–$500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Topeka Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$6.6M$5,150–$525,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Kaw Valley IncFederationNot stated$29,608Over $5k only$3.6M$5,031–$794,277FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Valeo FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$168,431Over $5k only$183,058One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mark & Bette Morris Family FoundationInvitation only$99,000$2.3M$12,500–$1.1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Redbud FoundationInvitation only$90,000$1.8M$3,000–$615,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Leah Mast Trust UAD 10-9-00 as AmendedInvitation only$51,148$283,173$46,724–$76,340FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Schwartz FoundationInvitation only$10,000$267,833$2,500–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kammco Foundation IncInvitation only$17,000$173,000$5,000–$110,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
James E & Maude SheetzInvitation only$78,272$156,544One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Christ's HospitalInvitation only$133,000$136,000$130,000–$136,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Zola Desmond Scholarship TrustInvitation only$126,681$129,634$123,727–$129,634FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

23 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.