Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Salina, Kansas
- 28
- foundations with a Salina address
- $46M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 9
- say they accept unsolicited
- $17,175
- median grant
Grantlas lists 28 foundations that gave a Salina, Kansas address on their tax filing — 24 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $46 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 9 of them (32%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Salina foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 28 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earl Bane Foundation | Accepts | $2.8M | $3.7M | $1.8M | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| McCune & Middlekauff Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $1.5M | $1,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Smoot Charitable Foundation | Accepts | $3,000 | $524,862 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Morrison Foundation Trust | Accepts | $1,500 | $297,000 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Zimmerman Family Foundation | Accepts | $280,368 | $275,061 | $275,061 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Milton I and Frances L Stiefel | Accepts | $5,000 | $156,000 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Marshall Family Foundation Inc | Accepts | $500 | $118,800 | $150 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Newton F & Lenora Wilson Scholarship TR | Accepts | $45,000 | $97,000 | $16,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Joe J Moritz and Evan K Moritz TR | Accepts | $37,087 | $74,174 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Greater Salina Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $14,351Over $5k only | $27.2M | $5,057 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Salina Area United Way IncFederation | Not stated | $25,000Over $5k only | $654,087 | $18,750 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Daniel Keating Foundation C/O Eric N AndersonPublic foundation | Not stated | $20,000Over $5k only | $149,282 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Salina Presbyterian Manor Endowment FundFederation | Not stated | $6,400Over $5k only | $6,400 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Horejsi Charitable Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $10,000 | $8.7M | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jack A Wilson Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $27,500 | $674,666 | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Greenway Foundation | Invitation only | $52,000 | $553,210 | $4,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Verla Nesbitt Joscelyn Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $303,500 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Walker Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $292,040 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kejr Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $4,700 | $250,549 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mike Berkley Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $70,750 | $107,725 | $33,775 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Steward Shipping Foundation | Invitation only | $96,350 | $105,800 | $86,900 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Elden V Miller Family | Invitation only | $22,000 | $92,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Litowich Family Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $50,764 | $54,527 | $47,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Wo & Julia Ann Tinkler Education | Invitation only | $23,900 | $44,608 | $14,869 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Litowich Family Trust | Invitation only | $33,801 | $34,759 | $32,843 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mary Louise Boertman Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $9,878 | $20,604 | $8,194 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Forristal Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,100 | $10,455 | $159 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Isreal D Markley Charitable Trust | Individuals only | $125 | $5,000 | $125 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.