Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Wausau, Wisconsin

35
foundations with a Wausau address
$30.2M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
13
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 35 foundations that gave a Wausau, Wisconsin address on their tax filing — 33 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $30.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 13 of them (37%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Wausau foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 35 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Wausau, Wisconsin
Ba & Esther Greenheck FoundationAccepts$20,000$2.8M$500–$334,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Judd S Alexander FoundationAccepts$20,000$1.8M$1,000–$750,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wipfli Foundation IncAccepts$3,500$476,600$1,000–$25,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Walter Alexander Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$430,300$1,000–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Elwyn Remington FoundationAccepts$4,750$429,600$3,000–$75,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dudley Foundation IncAccepts$5,000$361,565$250–$75,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Incrediblebank Foundation IncAccepts$9,000$308,166$500–$83,333FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Crossroads Community Services IncAccepts$58,254$88,507$28,000–$88,507FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dan Storey Foundation IncAccepts$2,000$30,800$500–$8,300FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Steinberg Family Foundation IncAccepts$2,500$23,500$500–$6,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Victor & Helen Geisel FoundationAccepts$1,000$23,350$250–$3,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert and Mary Jo Hartwig FamilyAccepts$20,196$20,196—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Gering Family FoundationAccepts$3,000$6,000$1,000–$5,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation of North Central Wisconsin IncCommunity foundationNot stated$15,350Over $5k only$14.8M$5,100–$4.2MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Marathon County IncFederationNot stated$45,000Over $5k only$1.6M$20,000–$300,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dwight and Linda Davis FoundationInvitation only$15,000$3.3M$2,000–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Macdonald FoundationInvitation only$7,500$690,450$1,000–$104,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Greater Wausau Prosperity Partnership LInvitation only$295,841$591,682$83,068–$481,320FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Seramur Family Foundation IncInvitation only$17,000$387,060$500–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Seidl Foundation IncInvitation only$17,500$314,500$5,000–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Juedes Molinaro Family FoundationInvitation only$1,000$244,001$1–$175,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Raymond A & Amella P Beilke Trust for StInvitation only$227,726$224,799$224,799–$230,652FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bethke Family Foundation Inc 75001000Invitation only$4,000$203,400$1,000–$4.8MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kocourek Family Foundation IncInvitation only$5,000$193,600$3,600–$185,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Martin Selkurt Family Foundation Inc 75001100Invitation only$10,000$182,900$2,900–$75,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

10 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.