Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Waukesha, Wisconsin
- 31
- foundations with a Waukesha address
- $76M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 5
- say they accept unsolicited
- $14,733
- median grant
Grantlas lists 31 foundations that gave a Waukesha, Wisconsin address on their tax filing — 29 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $76 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 5 of them (16%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Waukesha foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 31 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Generac Foundation Inc | Accepts | $1,000 | $1.1M | $30 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Derse Foundation Inc | Accepts | $750 | $158,736 | $62 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Albert J & Flora H Ellinger Foundation | Accepts | $75,725 | $57,000 | $57,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Neurotech Foundation Inc | Accepts | $1,000 | $54,075 | $450 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Monica McCain Foundation | Accepts | $455 | $11,262 | $117 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Waukesha County Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $10,000Over $5k only | $4.2M | $5,125 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Women and Girls Fund of Waukesha County IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $15,000Over $5k only | $245,750 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Robert D and Patricia E Kern | Invitation only | $46,250 | $66.5M | $3,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Comer Science & Education Foundation | Invitation only | $15,000 | $841,546 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tabat Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $500,000 | $500,000 | $250,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Meier Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $360,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dorn Charitable Trust 4915001102 | Invitation only | $272,853 | $315,168 | $230,538 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Petcoff Foundation Inc 4935003849 | Invitation only | $25,000 | $305,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Comer Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $198,189 | $310 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Fay Swinney Memorial Mission Grants & | Invitation only | $161,975 | $184,487 | $139,463 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| James & Leigh Peterson Family Foundation | Invitation only | $2,500 | $176,500 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dorothy Kopmeier Vallier Foundation | Invitation only | $25,000 | $175,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Beverly McCormick Family Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $120,000 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mark G Sellers Entrepreneurial | Invitation only | $20,000 | $115,070 | $2,752 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Holzinger Memorial Foundation 4915009523 | Invitation only | $56,704 | $65,126 | $48,282 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lato Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $5,000 | $65,000 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| WC Brinkman Memorial Fund | Invitation only | $43,596 | $42,906 | $42,906 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Global Climate Change Foundation | Invitation only | $39,879 | $39,879 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Stampt Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $2,000 | $39,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Fleck Foundation | Invitation only | $33,473 | $33,473 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.