Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Sandy, Utah

42
foundations with a Sandy address
$44.1M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
8
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 42 foundations that gave a Sandy, Utah address on their tax filing — 40 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $44.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (19%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Sandy foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 42 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Sandy, Utah
Kanter Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$517,419$250–$95,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Driven to Teach FoundationAccepts$380,030$380,030—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jess & Marilyn Peck FoundationAccepts$7,500$225,000$1,000–$36,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ryan Lee FoundationAccepts$5,000$116,119$2,500–$49,539FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Pugh Family FoundationAccepts$2,200$75,000$200–$23,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
My Brother's Keeper FoundationAccepts$3,500$32,000$1,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Utah Geological FoundationAccepts$1,000$14,750$750–$1,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Utah Autism FoundationAccepts$5,000$5,000$2,500–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ron McBride Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$40,000Over $5k only$390,708$10,000–$125,000FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Life Chances FoundationGrantmaking charityNot stated$110,000Over $5k only$110,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Larry H Miller and Gail Miller Family FoundationInvitation only$25,000$33.2M$1,000–$10MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Julie M and David S Layton FoundatInvitation only$109,000$2M$4,880–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mountain America FoundationInvitation only$2,000$1.5M$200–$600,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Larry H Miller Education FoundationIndividuals only$1.5M$1.5M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wcf FoundationInvitation only$5,800$1.4M$2,500–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Scott and Robyn Scharman FamilyInvitation only$121,000$871,000$62,900–$750,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Itcoa TrustInvitation only$322,255$322,255—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sun Valley Family FoundationInvitation only$8,728$320,120$40–$123,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Funding Passion and LoveInvitation only$2,500$210,250$500–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Make It Happen FoundationInvitation only$1,000$200,300$100–$86,300FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Wilson Family FoundationInvitation only$4,000$118,000$1,000–$42,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
P&b Family Charitable FoundationInvitation only$47,846$99,510$10,000–$89,510FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Craig S Tillotson FoundationInvitation only$46,920$87,840$6,000–$87,840FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Change Your Stars FoundationInvitation only$36,840$75,179$1,210–$84,256FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Raddon Family FoundationInvitation only$2,000$74,956$500–$42,956FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

17 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.