Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Park City, Utah

64
foundations with a Park City address
$15.3M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
11
say they accept unsolicited
$8,780
median grant

Grantlas lists 64 foundations that gave a Park City, Utah address on their tax filing — 59 private foundations and 5 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $15.3 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 11 of them (17%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Park City foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 64 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Park City, Utah
Promontory FoundationAccepts$10,000$437,350$2,500–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Thomas H and Carolyn LAccepts$17,466$278,631$2,500–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ssir Cares IncAccepts$2,500$238,300$800–$12,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Val A Green & Edith D Green FoundationAccepts$50,000$172,000$5,000–$87,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wray Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$127,500$2,000–$36,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Luv Suite Luv FoundationAccepts$10,000$115,000$10,000–$15,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Luv Suite Luv FoundationAccepts$10,000$107,600$2,000–$27,600FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Iron Mountain FoundationAccepts$5,000$25,000$2,000–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gentempo Family FoundationAccepts$15,000$15,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Evans Family FoundationAccepts$12,700$12,900$12,500–$12,900FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
KW Park City Cares IncAccepts$1,990$1,990—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Founders Place Community Benefit FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$1.4MOver $5k only$1.4M—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Youth Winter Sports AlliancePublic foundationNot stated$14,708Over $5k only$356,388$5,500–$218,245FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sarah Beth Coyote FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$10,000Over $5k only$154,367$5,660–$75,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Edison Charitable FoundationPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$97,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Park City Board of Realtors - PhilaFederationNot stated$13,750Over $5k only$45,500$7,500–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jerry and Kathleen Grundhofer FoundationInvitation only$100,000$1.6M$10,000–$529,710FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Wieler Family Private FoundationInvitation only$515,068$1.5M$30,000–$1.5MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jcs Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$1.4M$1,000–$600,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Jacquelyn & Gregory ZehnerInvitation only$10,000$1M$1,000–$250,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The George Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$739,750$1,000–$424,750FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sullivan Family FoundationInvitation only$8,000$510,520$2,520–$500,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Reynolds-McKee Charitable TrustInvitation only$500,000$500,000—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Klintworth Family FoundationInvitation only$2,000$402,000$500–$206,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Beyer Family FoundationInvitation only$15,000$299,588$213–$125,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

39 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.