Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Newark, Ohio
- 39
- foundations with a Newark address
- $14.4M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 5
- say they accept unsolicited
- $18,642
- median grant
Grantlas lists 39 foundations that gave a Newark, Ohio address on their tax filing — 33 private foundations and 6 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $14.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 5 of them (13%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Newark foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 39 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J Donald & J J Kincaid Educational Trust | Accepts | $572,043 | $585,435 | $558,650 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Thomas J Evans Foundation | Accepts | $35,534 | $496,263 | $7,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| J Bryan & Norma R McCann Charitable & Educati | Accepts | $239,873 | $239,347 | $239,347 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Shelly Family Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $105,338 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Isabel F Van Horn Scholarship Trust | Accepts | $73,190 | $65,037 | $65,037 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| United Way of Licking County IncFederation | Not stated | $40,000Over $5k only | $938,807 | $7,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Lefevre Foundation C/O David FrymanGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $80,000Over $5k only | $857,500 | $20,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Lindorf Family FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $45,000Over $5k only | $710,000 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Park National Bank Employees' Community Service FundFederation | Not stated | $980Over $5k only | $457,466 | $6 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Energy Cooperative Roundup Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $6,370Over $5k only | $354,229 | $1,720 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Newark High School Athletic Boosters Club IncPublic foundation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $12,468 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Gilbert Reese Family Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $3.6M | $720 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Park National Corporation Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $3.2M | $6 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| William M Shinnick Trust UA | Invitation only | $129,580 | $728,390 | $32,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Leo W Dunlap Testamentary Trust | Invitation only | $531,711 | $593,116 | $470,305 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Thomas A Brown Jr Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $80,000 | $320,000 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The O'Neill Foundation | Invitation only | $6,000 | $194,600 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| G S Schneider Irrev Trust | Invitation only | $20,072 | $123,231 | $8,034 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Shirley P Webb Trust | Invitation only | $113,152 | $119,269 | $107,035 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| First Federal Foundation | Invitation only | $750 | $87,870 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Cecil Mauger Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $5,000 | $79,745 | $1,613 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Georgine E Bates Memorial Fund Inc | Invitation only | $4,569 | $78,813 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mary V A Baldwin Trust | Invitation only | $34,979 | $73,676 | $17,180 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Mynydd Teg Foundation | Invitation only | $18,000 | $68,000 | $10,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Newark Mem Bldcedar Hill Cemetery Trust | Invitation only | $38,064 | $57,504 | $18,623 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.