Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Minnetonka, Minnesota

51
foundations with a Minnetonka address
$31.5M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
5
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 51 foundations that gave a Minnetonka, Minnesota address on their tax filing — 49 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $31.5 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 5 of them (10%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Minnetonka foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 51 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Minnetonka, Minnesota
The Curtis L Carlson Family FoundationAccepts$10.2M$10.2M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sunrise Foundation for Education and theAccepts$33,361$1.1M$2,793–$250,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Moscoe Family FoundationAccepts$1,000$130,644$24–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Holden Family FoundationAccepts$1,400$59,000$300–$5,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Vernon J Pick FoundationAccepts$2,500$27,500One amountFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Curtis L Carlson Family Foundation for the University of MinnesotaPublic foundationNot stated$735,000Over $5k only$735,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hats & Mittens AssociationCommunity foundationNot stated$10,000Over $5k only$253,619$7,000–$13,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kopp Family FoundationInvitation only$2,500$3.1M$260–$250,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Maurice Walk Fine Arts FoundationInvitation only$70,000$2.4M$5,000–$2.3MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Lord's Bountiful Blessings Fndn AgyInvitation only$22,500$1.5M$5,000–$1.1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Camara-Press FoundationInvitation only$40,000$1.3M$5,000–$275,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
McVay FoundationInvitation only$10,000$1M$1,000–$95,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Harvey Feldman Charitable TrustInvitation only$7,500$935,500$1,500–$270,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Olseth FoundationInvitation only$10,000$926,738$1,620–$110,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Head Family FoundationInvitation only$2,500$827,350$500–$250,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Marilyn and Glen Nelson Family FoundationInvitation only$124,636$758,590$10,000–$499,318FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mark and Karen Rauenhorst FoundationInvitation only$17,500$658,000$1,000–$250,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mark G and Teresa M FleischhackerInvitation only$20,000$567,650$2,000–$400,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Rodney and Barbara Burwell FamilyInvitation only$2,500$513,825$100–$375,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Wmn FoundationInvitation only$5,000$480,788$99–$250,074FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Leonard J Mikulay FoundationInvitation only$80,000$424,500$5,000–$1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Amy R and Philip S Goldman FoundationInvitation only$50,000$409,365$50,000–$309,365FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mark Walk Wolfinger FoundationInvitation only$390,000$390,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Ankeny FoundationInvitation only$50,000$303,000$1,000–$314,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Blue Water FoundationInvitation only$300,000$300,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

26 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.