Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Excelsior, Minnesota
- 28
- foundations with an Excelsior address
- $6.7M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 5
- say they accept unsolicited
- $6,143
- median grant
Grantlas lists 28 foundations that gave an Excelsior, Minnesota address on their tax filing — 25 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $6.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 5 of them (18%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is an Excelsior foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 28 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yontz Valor Foundation | Accepts | $500,000 | $1M | $250,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ahmann Family Foundation | Accepts | $12,000 | $157,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Eleos Foundation | Accepts | $600 | $61,950 | $50 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Joseph Durda Foundation | Accepts | $2,000 | $46,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Dhein Foundation | Accepts | $6,036 | $6,036 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Open Hands FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $252,340Over $5k only | $1M | $214,825 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Alpha Nu Trust Fund IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $151,181Over $5k only | $144,758 | $144,758 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mount Calvary Lutheran Church FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $5,550Over $5k only | $48,100 | $5,100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Clb Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $1.4M | $10,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Marcus McCoy Foundation | Invitation only | $335,000 | $670,000 | $320,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Anderson Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $441,945 | $200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Archie D and Bertha H Walker | Invitation only | $6,250 | $299,311 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ronning Family Foundation | Invitation only | $114,000 | $228,000 | $83,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Wayne Family Foundation | Invitation only | $3,000 | $170,000 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Grace Foundation | Invitation only | $17,500 | $150,000 | $15,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Caridad Corporation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $149,700 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Peyton Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,650 | $142,736 | $300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Saras Foundation | Invitation only | $1,173 | $109,950 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Verdoorn Family Foundation | Invitation only | $102,000 | $102,000 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Noll Family Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $92,189 | $1,039 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Shamrock Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $70,000 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Brian and Sheila McMillan | Invitation only | $1,500 | $63,960 | $60 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| IV Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $40,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The King and I Foundation | Invitation only | $33,000 | $36,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Graybrier Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $22,000 | $200 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rjw Foundation | Invitation only | $2,500 | $15,750 | $300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hubert H Humphrey Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $1,000 | $3,000 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Charlson Meadows | Invitation only | $100 | $100 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.