Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Edina, Minnesota

58
foundations with an Edina address
$25.1M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
13
say they accept unsolicited
$7,500
median grant

Grantlas lists 58 foundations that gave an Edina, Minnesota address on their tax filing — 54 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $25.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 13 of them (22%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is an Edina foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 58 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Edina, Minnesota
The Jennings Family FoundationAccepts$50,000$4.5M$10,000–$600,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John W Mooty Foundation TrustAccepts$15,086$2.2M$1,000–$481,766FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Catherine Marie Schmoker FamilyAccepts$10,000$492,000$1,000–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lisa Stuart Schmoker Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$469,000$1,000–$70,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Wallestad FoundationAccepts$7,500$337,000$5,000–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Edina Realty FoundationAccepts$1,500$293,205$150–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Mb FoundationAccepts$30,000$280,000$10,000–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Trust for the Meditation ProcessAccepts$5,000$277,468$2,362–$26,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Riverway FoundationAccepts$3,000$237,350$1,200–$70,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sewell Family FoundationAccepts$3,000$163,500$500–$51,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John E Desmond and Janet C DesmondAccepts$8,000$109,488$1,500–$66,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ledoux FoundationAccepts$1,620$62,202$1,000–$25,378FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Cote FoundationAccepts$5,000$31,500$1,000–$11,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Homeservices Foundation for Housing EquityPublic foundationNot stated$50,000Over $5k only$115,000$15,000–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Normandale PTO Parent Teacher OrganizationPublic foundationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$20,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
New Harmony Care Center IncFederationNot stated—Over $5k only$10,250—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Twin Cities Christian FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$5,150Over $5k only$10,150One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jane N Mooty FoundationInvitation only$250,000$2.6M$50,000–$625,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
4 Cornerstones FoundationInvitation only$34,588$2.4M$200–$550,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
A Better Place IncInvitation only$2.1M$2.1M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Douglass Brandenborg Family FoundationInvitation only$75,000$2.1M$2,000–$275,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Wallin FoundationInvitation only$1M$1M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Charlson FoundationInvitation only$25,000$560,000$5,000–$65,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
March Family FoundationInvitation only$16,500$415,000$5,000–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
James & Wanda Hollensteiner FoundationInvitation only$1,200$353,000$50–$150,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

33 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.