Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Concord, Massachusetts
- 46
- foundations with a Concord address
- $57.1M
- grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
- 10
- say they accept unsolicited
- $10,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 46 foundations that gave a Concord, Massachusetts address on their tax filing — 44 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $57.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 10 of them (22%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Concord foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 46 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waters Foundation | Accepts | — | $1.7M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Berry Drew Family Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $995,330 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Crawford Idema Family | Accepts | $10,000 | $504,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Winning Home Inc | Accepts | $7,500 | $379,000 | $1,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Edwin S & Ruth M White Fund Co Law | Accepts | $95,000 | $190,000 | $70,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| John F & Dorothy H Magee Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $175,500 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Tiedemann Foundation | Accepts | $3,000 | $108,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Santos Family Foundation | Accepts | $6,500 | $107,000 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ralph Bradley Prizes | Accepts | $20,000 | $50,000 | $13,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| David Katz Foundation Inc | Accepts | $1,000 | $24,900 | $300 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Concord Carlisle Foundation IncFederation | Not stated | $27,500Over $5k only | $711,360 | $6,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Play Ball Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $66,250Over $5k only | $543,661 | $28,628 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Pobble Stone Foundation | Invitation only | $10.7M | $21.5M | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Gordon & Llura Gund 1993 Charitable | Invitation only | $150,000 | $9.8M | $20,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Neil & Anna Rasmussen Foundation | Invitation only | $14,515 | $6.2M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kane Wallace Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $3M | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Diomedes Foundation | Invitation only | $15,250 | $2.3M | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Gilson Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $15,500 | $1.8M | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Zachary and Lindsey Gund Foundation | Invitation only | $3,600 | $1.5M | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Grant and Lara Gund Foundation | Invitation only | $20,000 | $1.4M | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Gloria and Charles Clough Foundation | Invitation only | $350,000 | $700,000 | $300,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The 1156 Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $585,687 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| John Leopold Weil & Geraldine Rickard | Invitation only | $50,000 | $325,705 | $20,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Hope Foundation - USA 1999 Trust | Invitation only | $5,000 | $323,606 | $1,606 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Howard & Katherine Aibel Foundation | Invitation only | $645 | $291,340 | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.