Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Brookline, Massachusetts
- 43
- foundations with a Brookline address
- $40.8M
- grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
- 6
- say they accept unsolicited
- $11,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 43 foundations that gave a Brookline, Massachusetts address on their tax filing — 39 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $40.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 6 of them (14%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Brookline foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 43 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Susan F Schiro and Peter J Manus | Accepts | $50,000 | $298,750 | $750 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Michael S Rudyak Memorial Fund | Accepts | $12,500 | $192,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Goldberg and Kaiser Family Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $190,531 | $22 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Stephen and Alice Cutler Family | Accepts | $3,000 | $163,000 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Shulamit & Jehuda Reinharz Family | Accepts | $700 | $17,240 | $180 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Children's Cerebral Palsy Foundation | Accepts | $2,500 | $15,000 | $2,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Brookline High School 21st Century Fund IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $248,554Over $5k only | $248,554 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| 1638 Fund Charitable TrustPublic foundation | Not stated | $60,000Over $5k only | $60,000 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Cathedral Preservation Trust FundPublic foundation | Not stated | $67,677Over $5k only | $50,450 | $42,950 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Apple Orchard TrustFederation | Not stated | $40,587Over $5k only | $40,587 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Growald Climate Fund Inc | Invitation only | $40,000 | $28M | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Poss Family Foundation | Invitation only | $68,980 | $2M | $1,191 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| M Street Foundation | Invitation only | $698,198 | $1.4M | $125,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Cause Du Jour Foundation | Invitation only | $1.1M | $1.1M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Pamela Steele White Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $1M | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Stifler Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $1M | $139 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jean C Tempel Foundation | Invitation only | $15,000 | $875,000 | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Heartstone Foundation | Invitation only | $95,000 | $873,911 | $29,310 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Zohar Resilience Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $740,000 | $740,000 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ginsberg Snider Family Foundation | Invitation only | $326,979 | $634,014 | $307,035 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Richard P & Claire W Morse Foundation | Invitation only | $371,640 | $371,640 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| China Adoption With Love Inc | Invitation only | $10,800 | $241,989 | $546 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Fan Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $215,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Orthodox Vocation and Ministry | Invitation only | $151,471 | $151,471 | — | FY2023 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Center for Biomedical Science and | Invitation only | $130,000 | $130,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.