Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Cambridge, Massachusetts

97
foundations with a Cambridge address
$90.5M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
19
say they accept unsolicited
$6,250
median grant

Grantlas lists 97 foundations that gave a Cambridge, Massachusetts address on their tax filing — 93 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $90.5 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 19 of them (20%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Cambridge foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 97 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Cambridge, Massachusetts
Minow Family FoundationAccepts$75,000$960,000$20,000–$250,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Louis FoundationAccepts$1,250$439,493$5–$333,333FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Access Strategies FundAccepts$30,000$426,500$500–$110,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Real Colegio Complutense IncAccepts$397,636$382,672$382,672–$412,600FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Eleanore Bennett Charitable Trust #1Accepts$5,000$306,750$500–$32,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Melvoin FoundationAccepts$2,500$205,269$1,000–$20,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Jonathan and Amy Poorvu FoundationAccepts$37,500$163,000$6,000–$157,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gravestar FoundationAccepts$5,000$147,500$1,000–$20,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Baudoin Family Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$90,000$5,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Carla M Bregman Charitable FoundationAccepts$3,000$49,570$250–$15,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert and Iris Fanger Family FoundationAccepts$250$46,785$50–$8,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Albert E Marks Charitable TrustAccepts$1,000$46,571$250–$6,090FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sunflower FoundationAccepts$5,000$44,000$3,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Polyamory FoundationAccepts$3,820$31,376$200–$15,850FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mary E Fleming & John J FlemingAccepts$18,000$18,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Carl F Barron Cambridge ChamberAccepts$2,000$10,000$2,000–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Untapped Resources IncAccepts$3,148$3,148—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Frank B Mazer FoundationAccepts$575$2,790$240–$6,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
D&l FoundationAccepts$1,000$1,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Cambridge Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$10,175Over $5k only$4M$5,300–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Boston Women's Fund IncPublic foundationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$553,788$7,500–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
TechFoundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$30,000Over $5k only$300,554$5,000–$76,920FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Project Prakash Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$11,543Over $5k only$140,889One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wagner FoundationInvitation only$50,000$12.5M$5,000–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Probalistic Computing Foundation IncInvitation only$300,000$10.8M$85,000–$9.5MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

72 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.