Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Sioux City, Iowa

39
foundations with a Sioux City address
$12.7M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
4
say they accept unsolicited
$12,500
median grant

Grantlas lists 39 foundations that gave a Sioux City, Iowa address on their tax filing — 37 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $12.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (10%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Sioux City foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 39 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Sioux City, Iowa
Rl & Ethel Stubbs Scholarship TRAccepts$5,615$56,150$2,807–$7,363No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Perry V Haines FoundationAccepts$6,100$25,700$1,000–$12,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Berenstein Family FoundationAccepts$500$16,820$50–$6,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Tigger & Irving Jensen FoundationAccepts$2,750$11,700$200–$6,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Siouxland Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$10,687Over $5k only$3.1M$5,253–$151,627No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Siouxland IncFederationNot stated$31,077Over $5k only$2M$5,387–$272,918No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gilchrist FoundationInvitation only$2.1M$2M$2M–$2.2MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Perley Family FoundationInvitation only$40,000$895,000$10,000–$825,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Chesterman Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$563,500$1,000–$147,705No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Marie FoundationInvitation only$405,015$405,015—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Gleeson Family FoundationInvitation only$25,000$330,000$1,000–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Irving & Elizabeth Jensen FoundationInvitation only$10,000$320,467$700–$1.1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Aalfs Family FoundationInvitation only$7,500$290,000$1,000–$144,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Titus Fellowship of Sioux City LtdInvitation only$19,500$289,495$5,000–$67,260No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lucile Latta Charitable TrustInvitation only$281,175$281,125$281,125–$281,225No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bomgaars Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$279,000$5,000–$55,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Security National Bank Charitable FoundationInvitation only$221,667$232,250$211,083–$232,250No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Michael & Marjory BennettInvitation only$12,500$227,250$5,000–$78,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dwight C Hauff FoundationInvitation only$109,800$219,600$600–$219,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Cornelius L Duggan Trust TwInvitation only$224,375$195,000$195,000–$253,750No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Leonhard Baak TrustInvitation only$88,707$185,716$84,556–$92,858No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Margaret Ann Martin Everist FoundationInvitation only$42,000$165,500$42,000–$165,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Samuel & Gussie Bernstein FoundationInvitation only$110,732$110,732—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John Thompson Charitable TrustInvitation only$40,000$100,000$30,000–$50,000Up 11% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Greenberg FoundationInvitation only$3,333$97,118$100–$17,856No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

14 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.