Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Newark, Delaware

26
foundations with a Newark address
$28.6M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
5
say they accept unsolicited
$5,105
median grant

Grantlas lists 26 foundations that gave a Newark, Delaware address on their tax filing — 24 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $28.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 5 of them (19%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Newark foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

All 26 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Newark, Delaware
Ctw Foundation IncAccepts$20,000$622,500$10,000–$75,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Gromet FoundationAccepts$5,000$109,956$1,000–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Danielle Rose Paikin FoundationAccepts$5,210$25,707$1,707–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Delaware Contractors AssociationAccepts$750$4,500$500–$1,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bris Fight For ChangeAccepts$105$105—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kay's FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$8,000Over $5k only$72,000$7,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lang Cares FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$12,024Over $5k only$69,351$7,991–$12,328FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Emmet Family Charitable FoundationInvitation only$1M$20.4M$250,000–$10MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sallie Mae Fund IncInvitation only$50,000$3M$3,731–$1.6MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Joy Amisano Charitable FoundationInvitation only$1.4M$2.6M$118,000–$2.6MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
John P & Ann Marie MartinInvitation only$50,000$505,350$350–$150,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sonecha Family FoundationInvitation only$50,000$486,773$500–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Squareroot Foundation IncInvitation only$30,000$202,500$2,500–$170,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Litow Family FoundationInvitation only$2,500$180,500$1,000–$60,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert Jf and Margaret M BrobynInvitation only$2,500$93,600$500–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lewis Street Family FoundationInvitation only$2,500$82,800$250–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Btl Foundation International ServicesInvitation only$48,000$48,000$2,000–$48,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dsfg CaresInvitation only$2,500$22,500$1,000–$35,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Northern Compass Foundation IncInvitation only$17,829$20,441$10,164–$40,711FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Safe Haven FoundationInvitation only$4,145$19,090$2,400–$8,400FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Redy Foundation IncInvitation only$2,000$11,600$600–$7,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ingeborg Fissler DiedenhofenInvitation only$7,000$7,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kimmel-Spiller Charitable FoundationInvitation only$1,000$4,000$1,000–$2,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Anthony J Grieco Memorial Scholarship FoundationInvitation only$2,500$2,500—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Zx FoundationInvitation only$1,922$1,586$1,586–$2,257FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Financial Manifest FoundationInvitation only$495$495—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.