Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Duluth, Georgia

25
foundations with a Duluth address
$31.2M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
8
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 25 foundations that gave a Duluth, Georgia address on their tax filing — 22 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $31.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (32%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Duluth foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

All 25 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Duluth, Georgia
Al Williams Jr Family Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$6.2M$500–$4.6MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Scott Hudgens FamilyAccepts$25,000$5M$10,000–$1.3MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Glitter of Hope Foundation IncAccepts$1.3M$1.4M$1.2M–$1.4MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Stinchcomb Family Foundation IncAccepts$4,000$180,893$100–$67,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sheth Family FoundationAccepts$2,000$110,988$100–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Damani Foundation IncAccepts$5,500$95,820$1,000–$35,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Vesta W & William J Hardman Jr Charitable Foundation IncAccepts$8,000$32,000$6,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Marena Foundation IncAccepts$31,315$31,315—FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation for Northeast GeorgiaCommunity foundationNot stated$17,000Over $5k only$13.5M$5,025–$858,169FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Baroda Medical College Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$37,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Federation of Korean Association Se USAGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$34,411—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Primerica Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$1.6M$5,000–$125,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Jim & Paula McDonald Charitable TrusInvitation only$200,000$1.3M$100–$875,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Chu Family Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$532,500$5,000–$120,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Fekete FoundationInvitation only$25,000$450,000$10,000–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Frost Foundation IncInvitation only$50,000$250,000$10,000–$200,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Colectivo USA CoInvitation only$158,008$158,008—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
GHS Charitable Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$147,893$184–$125,000FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Woods Family FoundationInvitation only$2,000$64,800$500–$7,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Allegiant Foundation IncInvitation only$950$51,200$250–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hunter Family Charitable FoundationInvitation only$38,500$38,500—FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
The James 127 FoundationInvitation only$10,750$34,500$9,000–$14,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Guru & Gowri Raj Foundation IncInvitation only$509$12,250$95–$37,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
BhanuvInvitation only$250$10,343$18–$3,974FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bhatia Foundation IncInvitation only$626$3,101$300–$1,001FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.