Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Augusta, Georgia

33
foundations with an Augusta address
$26.7M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
11
say they accept unsolicited
$5,500
median grant

Grantlas lists 33 foundations that gave an Augusta, Georgia address on their tax filing — 29 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $26.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 11 of them (33%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is an Augusta foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 33 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Augusta, Georgia
Creel-Harison Foundation IncAccepts$16,525$1.4M$2,715–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ramachandra and Niranjini ReddyAccepts$1,000$213,950$160–$200,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Fadel Educational Foundation IncAccepts$2,400$136,060$700–$5,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Tuttle Newton Home IncAccepts$13,048$131,305$5,073–$61,116No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Pollock Foundation IncAccepts$12,512$108,000$5,000–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Clinton-Anderson Hospital IncAccepts$12,500$107,435$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Arthur H Merry & Ernest B MerryAccepts$3,000$98,000$500–$9,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Widows HomeAccepts$6,000$90,281$2,500–$8,327No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bennett-Mothner Charitable FoundationAccepts$5,000$20,000$1,000–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Johnny J Jones FoundationAccepts$14,750$15,000$14,500–$15,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Thomas M Blanchard Jr and Lynda PAccepts$1,000$12,000$300–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Community Foundation for the Central Savannah River Area IncCommunity foundationNot stated$26,250Over $5k only$20M$5,002–$1.4MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Augusta Exchange Club Charity Fund IncPublic foundationNot stated$5,500Over $5k only$100,000One amountNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Csra Charity Classic IncPublic foundationNot stated$56,250Over $5k only$50,000$50,000–$62,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jewish Community Center and Federation of Augusta IncFederationNot stated$8,356Over $5k only$37,984$7,978–$8,734No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Masters Tournament Foundation IncInvitation only$108,000$1.7M$15,000–$62MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Storey Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$1.1M$1,000–$250,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Georgia Rehabilitation Institute IncInvitation only$12,500$851,453$150–$190,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Patricia S McGee Foundation IncInvitation only$2,250$100,800$500–$24,050Up 399% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Schaffer Family Private Foundation IncInvitation only$4,612$73,855$1,500–$53,633No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Erramuzpe Foundation IncInvitation only$3,000$72,000$1,000–$45,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Milton and Margie Ruben CharitableInvitation only$1,640$68,025$163–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Charles and Elsie Ruben Foundation IncInvitation only$2,000$47,186$500–$12,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Trustees of the Augusta FreeInvitation only$5,983$45,453$2,866–$19,155No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mills Family Foundation IncInvitation only$6,000$41,000$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

8 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.