Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Mesa, Arizona

41
foundations with a Mesa address
$22.1M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
8
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 41 foundations that gave a Mesa, Arizona address on their tax filing — 36 private foundations and 5 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $22.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (20%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Mesa foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 41 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Mesa, Arizona
Karl and Stevie Eller Family Foundation IncAccepts$87,500$612,500$25,000–$500,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Whiteman FoundationAccepts$25,000$410,000$10,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Whiteman 4G FoundationAccepts$77,500$80,000$75,000–$80,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Haehn Foundation IncAccepts$5,000$78,000$3,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kenneth E & Becky H Johnson FoundationAccepts$2,500$38,010$250–$52,031FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
William A Barlocker FoundationAccepts$848$13,807$306–$900FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Karen Elizabeth Huselid Foundation IncAccepts$2,000$12,179$930–$9,249FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Stricklett Family FoundationAccepts$1,000$5,300$500–$2,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Legacy Global ProgramsPublic foundationNot stated$34,000Over $5k only$3.1M$5,000–$2.2MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Helens Hope ChestFederationNot stated$379,731Over $5k only$818,263$100,000–$659,462FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mesa United Way IncFederationNot stated$207,500Over $5k only$477,366$45,000–$2.7MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Newman and Zeneth Ward Family FoundationGrantmaking charityNot stated$60,000Over $5k only$420,000$10,000–$105,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sertoma Club of Mesa Az C/O Barry C DickersonPublic foundationNot stated$7,500Over $5k only$38,450One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Hickey Family FoundationInvitation only$200,000$6.7M$5,000–$908,309FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Smith Tieken Foundation IncInvitation only$60,000$2.6M$5,000–$260,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Thomas J Beatson Jr Foundation IncInvitation only$137,500$2.4M$136,250–$1.2MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ibis Foundation of ArizonaInvitation only$50,000$1.5M$10,000–$200,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Idealistic Cause FoundationInvitation only$20,000$530,000$5,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Orb Relief TrustInvitation only$50,000$517,314$15–$163,873FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Claire & John Radway FoundationInvitation only$40,000$500,000$10,000–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Shupe Family FoundationInvitation only$7,500$288,221$1,000–$531,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dame Family FoundationInvitation only$3,000$250,049$750–$35,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Rock Island Refining FoundationInvitation only$2,750$103,000$1,000–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Miller Family Charitable FoundationInvitation only$10,000$100,000$5,000–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Smith Central FoundationInvitation only$2,400$97,225$800–$75,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

16 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.