Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Anchorage, Alaska
- 62
- foundations with an Anchorage address
- $59M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 19
- say they accept unsolicited
- $5,404
- median grant
Grantlas lists 62 foundations that gave an Anchorage, Alaska address on their tax filing — 56 private foundations and 6 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $59 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 19 of them (31%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is an Anchorage foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 62 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rasmuson Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $17.7M | $50 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Atwood Foundation Inc | Accepts | $14,350 | $2.4M | $1,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The CIRI Foundation | Accepts | $6,000 | $2.3M | $3,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bristol Bay Foundation | Accepts | $2,500 | $987,800 | $200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Thomas and Cindy Massie Foundation | Accepts | $4,000 | $972,774 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kumin Foundation | Accepts | $150,678 | $765,790 | $12,400 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Alaska Airlines Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $572,500 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rural Alaska Community Action Program | Accepts | $10,400 | $347,368 | $1,355 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tebughna Foundation | Accepts | $75,000 | $199,901 | $22,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Chenega Future Inc | Accepts | $8,000 | $145,900 | $140 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Norton Sound Fund | Accepts | $64,153 | $128,305 | $50,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Old Harbor Scholarship Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $115,705 | $120 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Langston Family Foundation | Accepts | $3,000 | $100,550 | $750 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Frances & David Rose Foundation | Accepts | $2,500 | $95,250 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Olgoonik Foundation | Accepts | $3,750 | $60,735 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| TDX Foundation | Accepts | $1,500 | $46,500 | $300 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sna Foundation | Accepts | $3,100 | $29,900 | $1,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Paluwik Heritage Foundation | Accepts | $1,250 | $24,655 | $200 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Donlin Gold Kuskokwim Educational Foundation | Accepts | $940 | $23,490 | $55 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Alaska Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $10,750Over $5k only | $13.6M | $5,019 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| United Way of AnchorageFederation | Not stated | $36,711Over $5k only | $3.8M | $6,773 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Global Credit Union FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $15,000Over $5k only | $695,500 | $5,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Arctic Slope Community Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $25,000Over $5k only | $447,093 | $7,112 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Anchorage Mayors Charity BallPublic foundation | Not stated | $91,021Over $5k only | $379,318 | $84,918 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Best BeginningsPublic foundation | Not stated | $19,000Over $5k only | $101,100 | $5,023 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.